wisconsin.com header

Wisconsin Museum Directory

This is a Directory of Wisconsin Museums listed alphabetical by their business name. We also list all Wisconsin businesses, non-profits and organizations alphabetical in our Alphabetical Wisconsin Business Directory. All Wisconsin Businesses are listed in the Wisconsin Business Directory. They may also optionally be listed in their Wisconsin Community Business Directory.

Click on the Wisconsin Business Directory Main Page button below for access to both the Wisconsin Business Directory by Category and the Wisconsin Business Directory in Alphabetical order. Click on the Wisconsin Communities Main Page button below for access to Wisconsin County, City, Village, Town and Unincorporated Communities.

Let the Wisconsin Business know you found them on our wisconsin.com Business Directory!

A World of Accordions Museum - Superior - www.worldofaccordions.org

Above & Beyond Children's Museum - Sheboygan - www.abkids.org

Alexander Noble House Museum - Fish Creek - www.historicnoble.org/museum

Anderson Arts Center - Kenosha - www.andersonartscenter.com

Anderson Barn Museum - Ephraim - www.ephraim.org/anderson-barn/

Anderson House Museum - Sister Bay - www.sisterbayhistory.org/museum/

Anderson Store Museum - Ephraim - www.ephraim.org/anderson-store/

The Angel Museum - Beloit - www.angelmuseum.org

Arvid E Miller Library / Museum - Bowler - www.mohican.com/librarymuseum/

Ashland Historical Society Museum - Ashland - www.ashlandwihistory.com

Aviation Heritage Center of Wisconsin - Sheboygan Falls - www.ahcw.org

Aztalan Museum - Aztalan - www.orgsites.com/wi/aztalan/

Bayfield Heritage Museum - Bayfield - www.bayfieldheritage.org

Bayfield Maritime Museum - Bayfield - www.bayfieldmaritimemuseum.org

Beckman Mill - www.beckmanmill.org

One of the oldest homes in the area, listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

11600 South County Road H, Beloit, WI 53512

Ben Hunt Cabin - Hales Corners - www.historichalescorners.org/hchs4.htm

Bergstrom-Mahler Museum of Glass - Neenah - www.bmmglass.com

Berlin Area Historical Society Museums - Berlin - berlinareahistoricalsociety.com/museums/

Best Place at the Historic Pabst Brewery - Milwaukee - www.bestplacemilwaukee.com

Betty Brinn Children's Museum - Milwaukee - www.bbcmkids.org

The Boynton Chapel - Baileys Harbor - www.lawrence.edu/s/bjorklunden/chapel

Castlerock Museum - Alma - www.castlerockmuseum.com

Chalet of the Golden Fleece - New Glarus - newglarusvillage.com/recreation/chalet-of-the-golden-fleece

Charles Allis Art Museum - Milwaukee - www.charlesallis.org

Chazen Museum of Art - Madison - www.chazen.wisc.edu

Children's Museum of La Crosse - La Crosse - www.funmuseum.org

Chudnow Museum of Yesteryear - Milwaukee - www.chudnowmuseum.org

Civil War Museum - Kenosha - museums.kenosha.org/civilwar/

Dahl Auto Museum - La Crosse - www.dahlautomuseum.com

Death's Door Maritime Museum - Gills Rock - www.dcmm.org/deathsdoormaritimemuseum/

Deke Slayton Museum - Sparta - www.dekeslaytonmuseum.org

Dinosaur Discovery Museum - Kenosha - museums.kenosha.org/dinosaur/

Discovery World - Milwaukee - www.discoveryworld.org

Door County Historical Museum - Sturgeon Bay - map.co.door.wi.us/museum/

Door County Maritime Museum - Sturgeon Bay - www.dcmm.org

EAA Aviation Museum - Oshkosh - www.eaa.org/eaa-museum

EAA Chapter 838 Museum - Racine - www.eaa838.org/museum/

Eisner Museum - Milwaukee - www.eisnermuseum.org

Fresh Water Fishing Hall of Fame & Museum - Hayward - www.freshwater-fishing.org

Goodletson Cabin Museum - Ephraim - www.ephraim.org/goodletson-cabin/

Green County Historical Society - Monroe - www.greencountywihistoricalsociety.org

Grohmann Museum - Milwaukee - www.msoe.edu/grohmann-museum/

Haggerty Museum Of Art - Milwaukee - www.marquette.edu/haggerty/

Harley-Davidson Museum - Milwaukee - www.harley-davidson.com/us/en/museum.html

Hoard Historical Museum - Fort Atkinson - www.hoardmuseum.org

Iverson House Museum - Ephraim - www.ephraim.org/historic-iverson-house/

Jewish Museum Milwaukee - Milwaukee - www.jewishmuseummilwaukee.org

My Image

Kelch Aviation Museum - www.kelchmuseum.org

Celebrating the "Golden Age of Aviation"

N2463 Airport Road, Brodhead, WI 53520 - (608) 897-1175

My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
Choose a location
Kelch Avation Museum
N2463 Airport Road, Brodhead, WI 53520
My Image

The Kelch Aviation Museum is now in a few hangers on the Brodhead airport. They are in the process of funding and building a new museum so all the aircraft can be in one place. It is really worth the stop to see one-of-a-kind aircraft from a bygone era. Everytime I stop in, I see something that I missed the time before. Mark

Kenosha History Center - Kenosha - www.kenoshahistorycenter.org

Kenosha Public Museum - Kenosha - museums.kenosha.org/public/

Logan Museum of Anthropology - Beloit - www.beloit.edu/logan/

Lynden Sculpture Garden - Milwaukee - www.lyndensculpturegarden.org

Madison Children's Museum - Madison - www.madisonchildrensmuseum.org

Madison Museum of Contemporary Art - Madison - www.mmoca.org

Milwaukee Art Museum - Milwaukee - www.mam.org

Milwaukee Beer Museum & Beer Bar - Milwaukee - www.brewcitymilwaukee.com

Milwaukee County War Memorial Center - Milwaukee - www.warmemorialcenter.org

Milwaukee FIre Department Museum - Milwaukee - city.milwaukee.gov/MUSEUMHISTORICALSOCIETY.htm

Milwaukee Public Museum - Milwaukee - www.mpm.edu

Mitchell Gallery of Flight - Milwaukee - www.mitchellgallery.org

Museum of Historic Torture Devices - Wisconsin Dells - www.torturemuseumdells.com

National Bobblehead Hall of Fame and Museum - Milwaukee - www.bobbleheadhall.com

National Historic Cheesemaking Center & Museum - Monroe - www.nationalhistoriccheesemakingcenter.org

National Mustard Museum - Middleton - www.mustardmuseum.com

Old South Side Settlement Museum - Milwaukee - www.urban-anthropology.org/Museuminfo.html

Pabst Mansion - Milwaukee - www.pabstmansion.com

Pioneer Schoolhouse Museum - Ephraim - www.ephraim.org/museums/the-pioneer-schoolhouse/

Racine Art Museum - Racine - www.ramart.org

Racine Heritage Museum - Racine - www.racineheritagemuseum.org

Railroad Memories Museum - Spooner - www.spoonerrrmuseum.net

Richard I. Bong Veterans Historical Center - Superior - www.bvhcenter.org

Sawyer County Historical Society Museum - Hayward - www.sawyercountyhist.org

Southport Light Station Museum - Kenosha - www.kenoshahistorycenter.org/lightstation.html

Spaceport Sheboygan - Sheboygan - www.spaceportsheboygan.com

The Swiss Center of North America - New Glarus - www.theswisscenter.org

Swiss Historical Village & Museum - New Glarus - www.swisshistoricalvillage.org

University of Wisconsin Geology Museum - Madison - geoscience.wisc.edu/museum/

Villa Terrace Decorative Arts Museum - Milwaukee - www.villaterracemuseum.org

Washburn Cultural Center - Washburn - www.washburnculturalcenter.com

Wisconsin Automotive Museum - Hartford - www.wisconsinautomuseum.com

Wisconsin Black Historical Society Museum - Milwaukee - www.wbhsm.org

Wisconsin Historical Museum - Madison - historicalmuseum.wisconsinhistory.org

Wisconsin Science Museum - Madison - www.wisconsinsciencemuseum.org

Wisconsin Veterans Museum - Madison - www.wisvetsmuseum.com

Wright Museum of Art - Beloit - www.beloit.edu/wright/


Wisconsin Time



Designed in Wisconsin
Something Special
Built in Wisconsin

Washington, DC is to lying what Wisconsin is to cheese. Dennis Miller
If you're looking for can-do, earthy-crunchy attitude then you've got to go to Wisconsin. Dar Williams
Wisconsin's a special place. Brett Favre
I love being from Wisconsin. Tanya Fischer
But the Wisconsin tradition meant more than a simple belief in the people. It also meant a faith in the application of intelligence and reason to the problems of society. It meant a deep conviction that the role of government was not to stumble along like a drunkard in the dark, but to light its way by the best torches of knowledge and understanding it could find. Adlai Stevenson
Other than motherhood, the eight years that I spent at the University of Wisconsin, Madison, I have incredibly fond memories of. It's a beautiful place, with four seasons up in Wisconsin. And really wonderful people. Laurel Clark
I've gotten to know a lot of great people here in all the different sports. It's fun. It's fun to get involved where you live. And this is where I live. I'm a registered voter here. I have my Wisconsin driver's license. Aaron Rodgers
I'm a Wisconsin kid, so I like brats and burgers and stuff like that. Cheese curds. J. J. Watt
As I've often said, Wisconsin's greatest strength continues to be the dedicated, hardworking people of our state. They go to work everyday, pay their taxes, and raise their kids with good, Midwestern values. Jim Doyle


Share This Page
Facebook
LinkedIn
Pinterest
Twitter
YouTube
Contact Me
Email This Page

Born: April 13, 1995 - Reborn: September 1, 2017
Designed & Built in Wisconsin!